NASCAR Canadian Tire Series Television Package Announced

14052301a 

The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series will will see all of it's races in 2014 televised on TSN, RDS and RDS2 (Photo-Mike Sullivan/RaceCanada)

 
By: NASCAR Canadian Tire Series
May 23, 2014
 
TSN And RDS Combine For Bilingual Coverage Of All Events
 
Daytona Beach, Florida – The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1, Canada's premier racing series, will have all of its 2014 events telecast in English and French on TSN, RDS and RDS2.
 
TSN, Canada's Sports Leader, has been the series' television home since the 2007 inaugural season, while French-language RDS is airing races for a fourth straight season.
 
Eight of the 11 scheduled NASCAR Canadian Tire Series events in 2014 will have one-hour shows telecast nationally on a tape-delayed basis on TSN, RDS and RDS2 while the Sept. 20 season finale at Kawartha Speedway will be 90 minutes in duration. Additionally, RDS2 will provide live coverage of the Sunday, Aug. 10 event at Quebec's Circuit de Trois-Rivieres.
 
TSN will also have coverage of Trois-Rivieres, as well as the Sunday, Aug. 31 event in which the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series is joined by the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at Ontario's Canadian Tire Motorsport Park. Air times for those telecasts will be announced at a later date.
 
"We are very pleased to again team up with TSN and RDS to bring the excitement and action that are synonymous with the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series to fans across Canada," said George Silbermann, NASCAR vice president of regional and touring series. "Canada's premier stock-car series provides a tremendous racing experience in person, and this television package allows fans throughout the country an opportunity to follow the series all year long."
The 2014 NASCAR Canadian Tire Series telecast schedule will conclude with the season in review show on Saturday, Nov. 22 on TSN.
 
The programs are produced by Fuel MediaLab and NASCAR Media Group, and include race coverage, driver interviews and features. All coverage will be broadcast in HD.
 
For NASCAR Canadian Tire Series broadcasts on TSN, Dave Bradley will have play-by-play duties while Adam Ross and Billy Rowse Jr. will share color analysis. They will be joined by host Vic Rauter and pit reporters Todd Lewis and Spencer Lewis. Didier Schraenen and Eric Descarries will handle calling the action on the RDS side.
 
Along with their NASCAR Canadian Tire Series coverage, TSN and RDS are the official broadcasters of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR Nationwide Series in Canada.
 

NASCAR CANADIAN TIRE SERIES BROADCAST SCHEDULE ON TSN, RDS & RDS2

Race Date

Venue

TSN Premiere

RDS/RDS2 Premiere

Sun., May 18

Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

Sun., May 25, 12:30 p.m.

Fri., June 13, 10 p.m. **

Sat., June 14

Autodrome Chaudiere

Sat., June 21, 1:30 p.m.

Fri., July 4, 10 p.m. ** Tue., July 8, 9 p.m. *

Sun., July 6

Circuit ICAR

Sun., July 13, 11 a.m.

Thu., July 17, 9:30 p.m. *

Fri., July 11

Edmonton International Raceway

Sun., July 20, 3 p.m.

Sat., July 26, 3 p.m. **

Wed., July 16

Auto Clearing Motor Speedway

Sat., July 26, 3 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 3, 5 p.m. **

Sat., July 26

Autodrome St. Eustache

Sun., Aug. 3, 11 a.m.

Sat., Aug. 9, 1:30 p.m. **

Sun., Aug. 10

Circuit de Trois-Rivieres

Sat. Aug. 16, 1:00 p. m.

Sun., Aug. 10, 3 p.m. ** (LIVE)

Sat., Aug. 16

Riverside International Speedway

Sat., Aug. 23, 2:30 p.m.

Thu., Sept. 11, 8 p.m. **

Sun., Aug. 31

Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

TBD

Thu., Sept. 18, 8 p.m. **

Sat., Sept. 6

Barrie Speedway

Sat., Sept. 13, 2 p.m.

Thu., Sept. 25, 8 p.m. **

Sat., Sept. 20

Kawartha Speedway

Sat., Oct. 4, 1:30 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 15, 9:30 p.m. **

 

2014 Year In Review

Sat., Nov. 22, 1 p.m.

---- 

 

Times are ET. Check local listings for updated broadcast times.

* On RDS

** On RDS2

Twitter

RaceCanada_ca RT @JukasaMotor: FYI: TICKETS AND CAMPING for the NASCAR Pinty's Series race Sept. 23rd will go on sale August 28th at 9 a.m
RaceCanada_ca RT @1990sF1: Jacques Villeneuve brings home his Williams-Mecachrome FW20 in 3rd, his last podium until Spain 2001. Hungarian GP, 16th Augus…

Share this post